Reviews

Kate+++Dale+130315 testimonial

The Wedding of Dale & Kate

testimonial-imgWe wanted our ceremony to be ‘us’ and we weren’t sure how to go about it. You guided us and made the effort to get to know us as a couple. As we didn’t want to have a reading, your suggestion of having a ritual such as a wine box was perfect. We loved this idea and love that Dale crafted the wine box himself. This was such a beautiful gesture and was the heart of the ceremony. The wine box now sits pride of place in our living room and we look forward to celebrating our 3 year anniversary and opening the box to share our favourite wine while we read our love letters. Our ceremony was genuine, intimate and lighthearted.

Thank you for the perfect ceremony. Nailed it!"

 

Dale & Kate Scott

St Leonard's Vineyard, Wahgunyah, Victoria

 

2015-06-15T02:28:39+00:00

Dale & Kate Scott

St Leonard's Vineyard, Wahgunyah, Victoria

 

Kate+++Dale+130315 testimonial
We wanted our ceremony to be ‘us’ and we weren’t sure how to go about it. You guided us and made the effort to get to know us as a couple."
Review_BJ

The Wedding of Barbara & John

testimonial-imgWe have recently engaged Christine as celebrant for our wedding and chose her above others, for many reasons. After our first meeting we knew she was the right person to create, conduct and share our special event.

Christine openly and willingly shared her own personal journey which helped us put our story into context.

Christine has proven to be caring, thoughtful and thorough in establishing her knowledge of who we are and what we stand for. This understanding will help immensely I’m certain with her preparation of our ceremony.

We look forward to the day and have every confidence in her guidance.

We feel so pleased we chose Christine. The ceremony went off without a hitch and many of those in attendance made specific comments about Christine’s depth of preparation and her faultless presentation.

From arranging to have welcoming music playing as everyone arrived and a very special reading of letters to each other, the ceremony held everyone’s attention from start to finish. It was easy to follow and had a down to earth format which covered all we needed.

Christine created a really beautiful and meaningful ceremony."

Barbara & John Forbes, The Willows, Wahgunyah

2015-04-23T12:39:36+00:00

Barbara & John Forbes, The Willows, Wahgunyah

Review_BJ
testimonial-imgAfter our first meeting we knew she was the right person to create, conduct and share our special event. Christine has proven to be caring, thoughtful and thorough in establishing her knowledge of who we are and what we stand for..."
Review_JodMar

The Wedding of Jodie & Martin

testimonial-imgHey Chris,

Thank you for everything.

The day and the ceremony wouldn't have been so wonderful without you xx"

Jodie and Martin, Lake Mulwala, Yarrawonga

2015-04-23T12:23:04+00:00

Jodie and Martin, Lake Mulwala, Yarrawonga

Review_JodMar
testimonial-imgHey Chris, Thank you for everything.
The day ceremony wouldn't have been so wonderful without you xx"
Review_SJMatt

The Wedding of Sarahjane & Matt

testimonial-imgGood Morning Christine, How are you? We are back from the Honeymoon now, everything was beautiful!! I just wanted to again say thank you so much for helping to make our day as special as it was. We both think you did an amazing job & were so happy we chose you. Feedback from our family was lovely too.

We really did have the best day of our lives and appreciate all the hard work that you put in to make it go so smoothly. So thank you again it was perfect! When I get the professional photos back I’ll be sure to send them to you to have a look."

Sarahjane & Matt, All Saints Winery, Rutherglen

2015-03-16T11:30:51+00:00

Sarahjane & Matt, All Saints Winery, Rutherglen

Review_SJMatt
testimonial-imgI just wanted to again say thank you so much for helping to make our day as special as it was. We both think you did an amazing job & were so happy we chose you. We really did have the best day of our lives and appreciate all the hard work that you put in to make it go so smoothly...."
Review_DesDeb

The Wedding of Debbie & Des

testimonial-imgChris, you definitely made the preparation most pleasant and you went well beyond the call to assist in any way possible. This was greatly appreciated by us both. Thanks also to Ian for his sound system help. You were both wonderful people to have involved in our special (Valentine’s Day) wedding celebration” xxx

Debbie & Des Kirk

2015-04-28T12:50:54+00:00

Debbie & Des Kirk

Review_DesDeb
testimonial-imgChris, you definitely made the preparation most pleasant and you went well beyond the call to assist in any way possible..."
Review_magnolia

Chris’ Farewell

testimonial-imgI first met Christine in 2011 as she officiated at the Memorial Service of a friend’s mother. I was immediately struck by her presence and her words and noted it.

My husband had just a few weeks before received a diagnosis of Stage IV Advanced Lung Cancer with the prognosis of Palliative treatment only. I knew then that at some point we would need someone like Christine to help us. Little did I know how much help she would offer.

We contacted Christine in June when it became clear that the cancer was spreading. Chris wanted to be part of the planning for his memorial – something I encouraged as I knew it would benefit both of us. And it did. Christine visited us several times and spent a number of hours with us talking with Chris about his life.

She is a careful listener and was able to glean the important bits of information that were relevant. It was a relief to have someone who was so comfortable and knowledgeable about grief with us during this time.

And what a gift to Chris it was to have someone listen so intently and warmly as he told his life story. So by the time of Chris’s death in September most of the” work “had been done. This meant that we could truly offer a celebration of his life.

I know that Chris died feeling still a part of what was coming. It is Christine’s personality and her skills and training that made her presence a gift to us in such a difficult time."

Marg Brown, Harcourt Nth Vic

2015-04-23T13:01:21+00:00

Marg Brown, Harcourt Nth Vic

Review_magnolia
testimonial-imgShe is a careful listener and was able to glean the important bits of information that were relevant. It was a relief to have someone who was so comfortable and knowledgeable about grief with us during this time..."
Review_magnolia

Giovanni’s Farewell

testimonial-imgDear Christine,

It was my privilege to meet you in 2009 when you were recommended to our family for my mother Rita’s funeral. You took time to meet our family and asked many questions in an effort to understand my mother, her personality, family and cultural background. We all felt verycomfortable with you immediately. You were caring, interested, alert to so many details and respectful. Rita’s funeral ceremony was beautiful and many people who attended expressed their appreciation of your efforts, your research and warm manner.

When dad passed away recently, there was never any question of approaching anyone else. I was so pleased that you agreed to arrange dad’s farewell ceremony even though you had to drive three hours each way. You took the time and interest to get to know dad, his personality and life story and again, the service was beautiful.

Again, you asked many questions, listened to me patiently and offered appropriate suggestions for the music and readings. Both mum and dad would have been so pleased with your thoughtful efforts. Everyone who attended said they really enjoyed the ceremony and felt that they had gained an insight into the essence of Giovanni and his life’s journey.

I am very grateful to you Christine and I will always remember your attention to detail and the way you helped us farewell our parents in a very loving, personal and caring manner.
Many thanks from all of us."

Anthony Milione, Melbourne

2015-04-23T12:56:25+00:00

Anthony Milione, Melbourne

Review_magnolia
testimonial-imgI am very grateful to you Christine and I will always remember your attention to detail and the way you helped us farewell our parents in a very loving, personal and caring manner..."
Review_magnolia

Baby Layla’s Farewell

testimonial-imgThe ceremony was lovely. I thought it was very intimate and allowed everyone to connect on a personal level with ......... & ..........., as well as Layla who most people did not even have an opportunity to see.

Having the table in the centre with Layla’s ashes really made her presence felt. It was amazing when people took it upon themselves to touch the heart urn after they collected a rose crystal.
I really can’t say enough that expresses how well the ceremony flowed, the special touches you added like the personal story, and how you really captured the moments on the day.

Thank you for making what was a very traumatic and difficult experience into a heartfelt and healing goodbye that ..........., ............. and their family and close friends will hold with them forever.”

Linda Marks, Albury

2015-04-23T12:47:57+00:00

Linda Marks, Albury

Review_magnolia
testimonial-imgI really can’t say enough that expresses how well the ceremony flowed, the special touches you added like the personal story, and how you really captured the moments on the day..."
Review_magnolia

Farewell Service

testimonial-imgI really appreciate the time you took to get the details right. You showed immense understanding and compassion. All comments I received about the service were very positive.

I cannot thank you enough and am happy to recommend you."

Deb Scales

2015-03-28T11:51:26+00:00

Deb Scales

Review_magnolia
testimonial-imgI really appreciate the time you took to get the details right. You showed immense understanding and compassion. All comments I received about the service were very positive. I cannot thank you enough and am happy to recommend you."